Some people think that the governments should spend money on cultural activities such as music or art. Others think that this is a waste of money. What's your opinion?

In the present-day, numerous individuals think that government’s expenditures should be used to support cultural activities, while others believe that it is unnecessary to waste such an amount of money on those events. In my perspective, supporting conventional projects should be seen as a priority by authorities as it may afford many advantages.

On the one hand, many oppose spending a country’s budget on cultural activities due to its wastefulness. This results from many reasons, especially against the backdrop of numerous alarming healthcare issues that need addressing immediately. In many countries, the poor hygiene and substandard living conditions have led to serious crises, which not only are perilous to the well-being of their citizens but also pose a threat to the prospect of that nation. As a consequence, along with the bombardment of virus generated, the world may also be under danger if that host country does not have immediate measures. For instance, in 2019, Covid-19 was found in a big city of China and reported to stem from a bat soup, which was contaminated. Due to this, an outbreak of a pandemic happened, resulting in many days of social isolation. In this particular situation, the health of the globe is far more crucial compared to the impacts of the traditional events which can be obtained in other ways.

On the other hand, supporting cultural projects can be beneficial and bring about several opportunities for the developments of other fields, such as the economy of a nation. It is undeniable that culture-based programs can attract a wide range of people, from older generations to teenagers who are new to many traditional stories. Through these programs and activities, numerous insights can be gained, and therein lies enhancing the understanding of the young generations about their country’s history and culture. This not only springs on the love and respect for the host country inside each individual but also contributes to promoting the country to the world. For example, Korea has been hosting mang cultural exchange programs for years, resulting in a large number of people choosing this country for studying abroad as it gives them more sense of intimacy. Because of this, they can exhibit the ability of proliferation to the world. Therefore, a huge sum of money has been invested from overseas, promising a shift in the country’s economy.

In conclusion, culture and tradition of a country are vital as they symbolize the characteristics and can contribute to the sustainable growth of the country. Therefore, although a nation may encounter many obstacles during each period, its authority should spend the budget for supporting cultural activities.