Some people think that the international tourism brings many benefits to a country, while others argue that has negative impacts on local people and environment

Plenty of people consider that there are harmful effects on local communities and surroundings from the international tourism. While others believe that tourism can make essential advantage. From my perspective, tourism brings more benefits rather than disadvantage. If it is properly managed. Governments should promote sustainable tourism and control overcrowding and environmental damage.

On the one hand, tourism can have negative effects on environment and citizens. One major concern is pollution. Tourists produce often amount of waste, which can damaged forests, beaches and other natural areas. In addition popular tourist destinations maybe overcrowded and putting pressure on local infrastructure as well as increasing cost of accommodation and basic services of resident. One of the main drawback is that loss of local culture. For instance, local traditions can be changed to satisfy tourists.

On the other hand, tourism can provide considerable cultural and economic benefits.

First of all, it creates employment opportunities on hotels, restaurants and transportation and entertainment, which can reduce unemployment and improve living standards. Secondly, the development of tourism encouraged government to improve infrastructure, such as road, airport, public transport and tourist attractions. Finally, boosts the local economy. Tourists spend money on accommodation, food, shopping and entertainment. In this way local businesses earn more revenue.

To sum up, despite of some drawbacks such as, pollution, overcrowding and increasing cost of home. I believe tourism can bring more advantage on local communities.