Some people think that the international tourism brings many benefits to a country, while others argue that has negative impacts on local people and environment

In recent times, there has been an ongoing debate regarding international tourism. While many individuals argue that it offers significant economic benefits to many countries, others believe that it has also negative affects on local communities and the environment. This essay will critically examine both views before presenting my personal perspective.

On the one hand, tourism has some positive implications. One of the major benefits is that it creates a wide range of job opportunities for local residents. This is mainly because the government allocates a huge amount of money to construct modern facilities, such as accommadation, hotels, and state-of-the-art public transport system, where people can work. Another significant point is that it brings a huge amount of revenue from tourism. This means that visitors who come from other countries, usually spend their finances on accommadation, daily products, popular attractions, and tranport. A good example of this is Dubai which is one of the well-known and developed cities around the world. The government of Dubai obtain their main source of income by international tourism. As a result, this city is becoming famous and the city’s economy is developing.

On the other hand, despite its effectiveness, this trend has several negative affects. One of the main drwbacks is rising prices. This is because many commercial areas, especially entertainment areas and food shops, increase their prices for earning more money during the tourist seasons. As a result, many residents struggle to afford basic essentials, like food and housing. In addition, it also causes waste levels to rise, mainly because when the population grows, so does the amount of waste produced. Consequently, the environment gets polluted.

To sum up, although international tourism offers some disadvantages, like increasing prices or polluting the ecosystem, I believe that it has many benefits, such as developing the country’s economy.