Some people think that the internet has made our lives easier, while others believe it has made life more complicated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, technology plays an integral role in our everyday lives. Some people claim that technology facilitates our lives, while other individuals think that technology makes our lives difficult. In my view, technology plays an essential role in our lives and it is also indispensable tool.

On the one hand, technology provides us with many facilities that we ever had, it makes communication easier between people and it also gives individuals several job opportunities. Firstly, we have verious communicational applications that allow us to talk to people anytime and anywhere. For instance, if we have relatives who live in different country, we can call them or leave messages, which makes people closer. As a result, people are related together thanks to technology. Secondly, technology provides people with job opportunities with higher salaries. People now can work more than 1 job which gives them sense of financial independence. Fortunately, technology provides employments for all different ages, which gives anyone the opportunity to work. For example, students work when they have holidays to cover their tuition fees and needs. Therefore, individuals must learn how to use technology to benefit from it.

On the other hand, there are some opinions that technology makes our lives complicated. Statistics have revealed that the psychological disorders are increasing because of technology. For example, using technology too much leads to depression and exhaustion, so people have to be conscious to avoid the risks of technology. Furthermore, technology impacts on student’s performance negatively specially those who use it unconsciously. Most of people use technology to play useless games or lesson unmeaningful videos , which influences their concentration. As a result, there are online campaigns that aim to teach people how to use technology carefully to avoid its detrimental effects.

In conclusion, technology improves our lives, since it provides individuals with job opportunities and it allows people to communicate together easily. Despite the benefits of technology, there are some drawbacks that people must consider. Ultimately, if we use technology right, we will protect ourselves from serious psychological disorders.