Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

While some people still believes that family is the most significant thing for character development of a child, some of them think that environmental factors such as televisions, friends and music are more important. Although I think family is essential for a child, I cannot refuse that the environmental factors are important.

Since children spend most of their time with their family especially in younger ages, the most significant affect for the development of a child is the family. The character of an individual forms mostly in early ages. Before they start the school at 6 years old, they learn most of the things about life from their family in the home. Moreover, even after they start to school they still remain dependent from their family since 18 years old. So that their characters mostly formed by their family.

Despite the fact that family is the most important thing for children, we cannot refuse the influence of the environmental factors. All of them have a huge impact on their personality. The movies and cartoons they watch at the television, the songs they listen and their friends . Some movies might make them more violent, their friends may change their attitudes and even the genre of songs they listening make them more agressive. However, the environmental affects may be beneficial for them as well. But this affect is not as significant as the behaviour of their family during their childhood.

As a result, the most important thing about forming a child’s personality is the family. Despite the environmental factors are important too such as television, friends and music, these influence are less than the affect of the family.