Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

An increasing number of people believe television, music and friend play a vital role in child’s development while other argue family remains as the main factor of influence. In this essay, I will discuss how both these factors affects the child development and also in my opinion television, friends and music have more influence on child and I will discuss the reason for my opinion.

As the world progresses, most of the family remain very busy due to the current busy lifestyle. This remain one of major issue for less interaction with the children. As many of the parents are full time working allowing children to spent more time with friends and television. For many children, they consider the characters from the television as their role model, they would behave as those characters. Nowadays, many families have least interaction among family members and most of the younger generation share their thoughts and emotions with their friends and would take decision based on their friends advice. Recently, many studies have shown that digital media and friends have more influence on them rather than family.

It is very true digital media and friends play a important role in the child’s development but we cannot undermine the importance of family in child’s life. Most of the early development are influenced by family as they observe and learn from the family members, especially communication skills. obedience and knowledge about various subjects.

Lastly, family, friends and digital media play vital role in the child’s development but it is very necessary for the parents to evaluate and guide the children during their developmental age. Parents can introduce them to informative programs such as Dr binocs and other programs. Even good friendship can enhance their development and growth. I think both these factors influence the child’s developments but the usage of media and friendship needs to be monitored by the parents for the proper development.