Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

It is believed that environmental backgrounds coming from television, friends and music is a contributor to a child’s development, while there are some arguments that family is the most significant factor to this. Personally, both these impacts have a considerable impact on children’s development, which are explained in this essay.

Firstly, some factors such as television, friends, or music may directly have an influence on the way of thinking when children make contact with them. With a frequent appearance in the children’s daily life, friends or social media have a relation to children’s characteristics, which can be proven via their behaviours or attitudes towards others. When children make friends with those people who have a suitable and appropriate action or way of thinking with their ages, they have a tendency to have a healthy lifestyle and relationship, forming the kindness or supportiveness inside them. Likely friends, social media, which consists of a wide range of influences on children’s development. When the suitable information is conveyed to children, they also have a more objective to recognise a situation or problem than the children who access the detriemental one.

However, domestic factors also affect on children remarkably, which base on genetic. When the gene codes and attributes passed down from generation, there is also difference between children and their peers. The appearance and the logical thinking are the most predictable, when 90% looking of pepple decided by parents. When parents have a well-critical thinking or good academic performances, their children may also have those kinds of attributes, which can be considered to be more conducive to the devlopment of children in the later. According to the study conducted by a univerisy has shown that children, who have parents having a well-performed in academy or had a well-published in society, also have a better quality of life than the children who do not.

In conclusion, both those impacts link with the children’s development, which can be recognized to be equal. Therefore, more than genes, surrounding backgrounds also play a significant role in children.