Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through Internet, and they can study just as well at home. What extent do you agree or disagree?

As we move further into an area technological breakthrough, it has become increasingly common for students to learn at home with the help of the Internet. While some people think that there is no need for school in this case, I firmly believe that schools maintain their importance.

There are many reasons why school may keep their significance, despite much information available on the Internet. Firstly, schools not only educated children, but also help integrate with the society. Interactive activities boost communication and social skills which students may need in their later lives. In a digital world where children are getting more isolated, educational centers can combat this issue by gathering them in a classroom.

Furthermore, there may be a lack of discipline in some students, making it hard for them to master lessons. In this case, children become discipled at school as they have to be on time to the classes and complete the tasks till the deadline. Additionally, some are not skilled enough to use sources online, leading to inequalities in the education.

In conclusion, although there are enough sources online that can help students learn at home, I maintain that as schools possess more functions other than merely teaching students, they are unlikely to lose their importance.