Some people think that the media should focus on reporting positive news rather than negative news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today’s world news is a really big part of our lives, and we mustn’t say positive news or negative news; we need to learn what is happening around us. Furthermore, this is easier with social media right now. On the other hand, we can learn every news about our world, our country, other countries, our city, and other cities. But, poorly, some people think that the media should focus on reporting positive news rather than negative news. I totally disagree with this, and I want to tell you why…

So many people are not even reading books or conscious about the environment and do not even care what is happening around their country or city or maybe even themselves. Consequently, at the end of the day, a human like that becomes a person who does not know about anything. People like these support the idea that the media should focus on reporting positive news. If you just look right away at all of the great things, you could not find the change in anything, and that decreases your self-respect and responsibility to yourself. Because we all live this life with our souls just in a body, and we all are humans with different experiences, I want to say that a lot of children are dying, a lot of women are killed, and human rights are not working with the right laws. If you do not care, then who cares? One person is one person, but they can change lots of things. News is our voice, and we mustn’t just focus on positive things. There are a lot of people out there trying to hear their voice, and news is the biggest opportunity for their voice to be louder. So I totally disagree with this opinion.

Some humans are really selfish, in my opinion. They just see the news and media like a magazine and cute cat pictures or like Pinterest accounts. But news and media are connected with thousands, millions, and even more people from other countries. Also, these days we have a lot of global problems, and we need to be more conscious and share with big news channels. So, if you meet a person who thinks like that, you should try to talk with them about how news and media are really important in both ways, and I hope you can change their mindset about this topic.