Some people think that the range of technology available to individuals is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people,while others hold the opposite opinion. Discuss these points of view. What is your opinion?

People have different views about whether development of technology bring bigger gap between rich people and poor people. While some people believe it is, I disagree with. I believe taking advantage of high technology can improve the quality of living, and decrease gap between rich——poor.

On the one hand, I accept that some countries and people of having advanced technology access to information and resources than others. These information and resources lead to them get more opportunities and fortune. For example, some western counties acquired the internet technology earlier than others, and then those countries in the market that is about science and technology can earn more money and attract professional employer. Thus, there will be an gap between those countries economy and others.

On the other hand, I believe that technology is not main reason that cause the gap between rich and poor. Instead of, if people take advantage of high technology,people can earn morn money and change them living. Firstly, the development of technology raise the employment. High technology need more people to operate the machine, so the company have to offer lots of occupation to keep company running. As a result, the employment rate and worker salary have improved. Secondly, certain types of technology offer for the majority of people around the world. Such as, almost every people can use the intelligent phone and internet which bring the enormous of opportunity for people to develop their skills and knowledge. In addition, regardless of companies or individuals are able to promote their product and show personal talents by social media. Furthermore, whatever rich or poor people. they also can get best education and knowledge from electronic devices. 1·When poor people get better in terms knowledge and earning, the gap between rich and poor people will be reduce.

In conclusion, I believe using advantage of high technology can decline the gap between rich people and less privileged individuals .