Some people think that the working week should be shorter, and workers should have a longer weekend

Some people think that the working week should be shorter, and workers should have a longer weekend. I disagree with this statement because the job cannot be completed on time, and there will be a loss of job quality.

The first main idea is that the job cannot be finished on time. We live in an active era and people cannot stop working even weekend because it will affect job process. If workers will work in shorter time tasks, projects could not finished on deadline. For example, the nature of jobs such as journalism is not under the control of a journalist. It means that accidents, political reforms, protests, and other important events happen every day and because of that journalist are forced to quickly absord the information and deliver it to the public. If a media company decides to give their employees longer weekend, other competitors who work longer hours will outperform them. This will negatively affect the rating of the press which does not deliver news on time.

For example, journalists cannot control things like protests, accidents. That is why it is their job to deliver these events quickly. If not, other companies will deliver them first, and outperform them. If media company decides to give longer weekends to their workers, it will negatively affect their rating.

Moreover, some countries have now begun to support the idea of reducing working hours, but this may well сause to a loss of working qualities. In addition, when employees have a shorter working day, they follow the established rules, and the whole type of work can lead to the result remaining uncontrolled and legless. For example, every job has certain difficulties and force majeure situations, especially official positions such as government employees, police officers, firefighters, doctors and those employees cannot work in a short time, because those types of work in which the quality of work is primarily evident to the public.

In conclusion, I believe that if workers will work in a shorter week, the job cannot be finished on time and it will affect their job qualities. These factors lead to the decline of work in the country.