Some people think that to live in a country, it is essential to learn that country's language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is a common held belief that, whenever you go abroad, or relocating to a new country you have to adapt to their culture, and learn their domestic language. I totally agree with this stance, as it do not only ease in communicating with locals, but also open new prospects for growth.

One reason of agreeing to this notion, is that you are comfortable in talking in your mother language, as you have always used this for expressing your thoughts feelings, and for expaining a situation to other.When you choose a new place to live, you absolutely have to get a linguistic command of their local speaking patterns, otherwise you always get pereplexed how to explain your thoughts to others.For instance, a report published in Newyork time in year 2020 shows that 30% of immigrant in Canada went back to their homeland,as they have issues comprehending the language.

Other reason of agreeing with the point is that it is always useful to better blend with the culture if you want yourself to be seen as a respected member of society; however, there are challenges to it, but eventualy you have to overcome it.Moreover, the loneliness can be reduced by learning new culture and to get to know how people of that region are different from us.

To conclude, it is always useful to learn the language and get yourself familiar with the norms of a new place, as it would help in quick settling , and make you feel comfortable.