Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extent do you agree?

While some people believe that when human travel into another culture they should adapt to the local habits and customs. I agree with that because by not adapting to the culture, it is possible to deeply offend a local person.

On the one hand, there are clear arguments that adapt to the local practices and customs. One of the main reasons can be that by adapting to a culture, people can be more easily accepted by locals. This means that if person knows well another country’s culture they should be adapt quickly.

On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that person travel into a different culture they should not adapt to the local customs. Firstly, people’s culture forms part of their identity, so they should not have to change it. Secondly, people should not have to adapt to any customs that might conflict with their religion. This is because if something conflict their religion this person might not adapt to any practices.

In conclusion, while by not adapting to the culture can bring benefits but I believe that adapting to the local habits can offer advantages such as respect to follow the traditions and customs of a country.