Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Today, zoos serve as tourist attractions in many countries and rely on wildlife to attract visitors. I believe that wild animals should not be confined in zoos, and that there should be alternative ways to observe them.

On one hand, here are several reasons for zoos, one of which is to attract tourists. Visitors have the opportunity to observe wild animals they would not normally see without traveling long distances. For example, rare species such as Chinese pandas or Sumatran tigers are protected in zoos.

Nevertheless, many people argue that wild animals deserve to be free, rather than confined to cages and confined spaces in zoos. This captivity has a negative impact on the animals and often leads to their death due to the unnatural environment. Confining wild animals in zoos is detrimental to their welfare and constitutes cruelty.

While both perspectives make valid points, I believe that zoos are not suitable habitats for wildlife. If animals require care, they should be cared for in their natural environment, such as a playground or wildlife sanctuary.

In conclusion, although there are arguments that zoos are useful as a place to house wild animals to educate the public, I believe that zoos are no longer necessary. We now have the ability to observe wild animals online and have the satisfaction of knowing that they are living free.