some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos

There are some people who believe that zoos are not suitable for wild animals, while others believe that zoos can provide considerable benefits to humanity.

On one side of the argument there are people who believe that wild animals should never be kept captive. The main reason for believing that is because keeping wild animals in a confined space, outside their natural habitat, can be quite cruel to them. Wild animals are supposed to roam freely in the wild but restricting their freedom can damage their mental health. Sometimes zoos can be dangerous because some animals are uncontrollable and ferocious, and they can escape from zoos that are not fully secure so it can also be risky for individuals. However, in my opinion, we can reduce the damage taken to both animals and people by having more proper and secure zoos.

On the other hand, some people feel that having zoos can be justifiable. Taking children to the zoo is the best way to educate them about animals and wildlife. By seeing animals up close, people can learn more about them and the importance of protecting them. It can help the young ones to develop love and admiration for the animals. Moreover, zoos can protect rare species that are on the edge of extinction. Zoos can give scientists a chance to discover vaccines.

In conclusion, there are many pros and cons about this situation. I believe that wild animals should not be kept in zoos because it is unfair to them and also there should be different ways to educate children.