Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that increase of mobile phones and technology, may lead to lose of face to face communication ability. Although i agree that by the time, usage of gadgets may contribute to minimalise real life meetings and activities, i still believe that gadgets has a useful sides too.

In last 20 years, use of mobile phone and other gadgets significantly increased. Now everyone’s job is online, with no need to go to the office. All of us spending a whole day in social media and other applications, so we just can correspond with our friends with the smartphones, because of it we lose some of communication skills. Since the technology developed really well, nowadays people no longer need to go anywhere for information that they need, because everything is already on the internet, so you can just stay at home and enjoy it on online platforms.

With technology development, a lot of people become introverted and just stop go on outings as usually as they did it before. But it also has useful aspects, especially for people who are separated from each other because of long distance and just cannot communicate face to face in real life. They can see one another with the video calls, maintain good communication and feel like they are together.

In conclusion, i agree with statement that rose of mobile phones usage leads to lose of meetings and general communication by the time. However, there are exceptions like long distance friends or family members, that are important for them.