Some people think that work is the most important thing in people’s life. Without the success of a career, life becomes meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One might argue that working plays the most crucial role to meet people’s needs and people will live meaninglessly without a blossoming career. From my own perspective, I disagree with this statement, although working is necessary to maintain comfort in life, it seems not to be the most important part.

Admittedly, I believe that having a consistent job will make a human’s life become easier. The industrialization and increasing inflation in this era makes basic products and services such as accommodations, food, education and entertainment are gradually becoming more expensive overtime, so people have to work and foster enough budget to not only benefit themselves, but also their families as a whole. Moreover, working hard and having a stable financial situation will allow people to live more comfortably because they can reach better conditions such as having a car or leading their offspring to reach higher education by studying in top schools that have expensive tutor fees.

Despite what I mentioned above, I still hold the view that the most essential factor that makes our lives more meaningful than having a successful career is health. Due to the world of fast-paced life, health should be prioritized in our life more than work because without positive energy, our productivity and efficiency that are necessary for working and other activities are reduced. Without a healthy body and mind, people have to deal with illnesses that come accidentally such as stroke or dizziness that prevent us from continuing our progress. For example, Pham Quoc Rang Son was a popular chess player in the 1990s in Vietnam because of her strength in playing chess. She spent her time practicing hard everyday, even forgot eating and relaxing, so she accomplished many awards and medals in different tournaments. However, she soon had to suffer from a regular headache and some problems related to her brain that prevented her from thinking for a long time, and finally she had to quit her chess career. This instance shows us that health is the most important asset of every individual before reaching a higher career.

In conclusion, I admit that working is necessary for human lives because it creates better conditions for people to meet their needs. However, health should be the most prioritized part that allows people to have enough energy to maintain other factors in life, minimize risks and make our life more complete.