Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often claimed that spending additional time supporting the children to do their homework and tracking their studies is mandatory for the parents. I strongly agree with this statement because they can prepare them better for the exams and more importantly, providing emotional support.

Guiding and preparing children for the exams is the parent duty, and this starts by helping them completing their tasks. The father and the mother should share this responsibility to raise well-educated boys and girls who can continue and find themselves a seat in one of the best universities, and also a place in the community. For example, a recent research in the UK shows that 90% of the students who receive guidance from their parents are more likely to perform better when it comes to examinations. Therefore, I would say that parents should definitely sit more in order to plan with their children their way to success.

However, expressing for the children emotional assist is essential and would significantly enhance their mental health, because they often require care as well as a considerable amount of attention. Conversely, if a child felt that his own parents do not care too much for his studies or his grades and would not bother themselves to ask him a single question , he would not care either. For instance, some studies in the USA indicates that the majority of confident individuals in schools who participate more easily in classes are usually the ones who receive great emotional support from their houses.

In conclusion, I completely agree that in order to enhance children’s performance in schools, and to raise them until they become well-rounded individuals, parents should guide and support by investing more time in their kids.