Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a going discussion between opinions if parents should spend more time with their offspring helping with their homework or not. Personally, I disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will elaborate as to why I think that way.

I am inclined to believe that kids should do their assignments by themselves. Naturally, at the start of their journey of learning, parents will be there to guide them and help in adjusting to the fact that there is a work they must do. However, I don’t think adults should help any further. Since even this little task will create a kid’s personality. Young students should know how to be accountable for their own actions, trustworthy with their tasks and self-reliable.

Additionally, I think the homework they are given, by the teachers, should not be difficult that the effort is off their ability to solve and complete them. And the instructors should not be expecting parents to help the students with the task if the kids do not understand the given. There are always other students who they can group up with, and brainstorm together.

Overall, the youngsters should do the homework on their own, without much of help from their parents.