Some people think that working from home benefits employees, while others believe it causes problems for both workers and employers. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that the office is the appropriate environment for employees and businesses, while others argue that working from home brings more benefits for the employees. Despite the advantages working from home has brought, I believe that office is still the right place to work in.

The supporters who believe that working from home is more beneficial for employees is because they have much time to take care of their children. Parenting is a full-time job for parents and taking most of their time. Therefore, being able to work from home can significantly help them look after their children’s development. In addition, elderly people we live with also need to be taken care of especially they are not able to manage their need such as cooking, changing clothes, and washing. Regardless of the benefits, I find that working in the office is still important due to the fact that working in the office, helps them concentrate on their job.

On the other hand, proponents of office-based work believe that it brings more benefits, because it contributes to increase their happiness. Engaging with some outdoor activities such as going to the office can reduce their stress. This is because they tend to encounter a lot of individuals either on their way to the office or in the workplace itself. Furthermore, working in the office enlarges people’s opportunity to increase their professional career as it provides opportunities to interact with international professionals during work-related meetings. At this point, I believe that firm is the right place to work in.

In conclusion, despite the benefits working from home offers, I believe that working in the office has significant benefits to their employees and companies.