Some people think that young people are suitable for learning foreign languages. Some people think adults are more suitable. Discuss both and give your opinion.

It is widely thought that that learning a second language is more effective at young age, while others argue that older people are more capable to learn a new language. This essay discusses both perspective and why I believe that learning language is more suitable for teenagers.

It could argue that learning a foreign language is suitable for adults. On obvious benefit of learn a new language at adulthood is that adults are have good linguistic abilities, which they gained while learning and practicing their native languages, that could benefited them when they learn second languages. However, learning a new language require plenty hours of free time which is not available for adults who have full time jobs. Furthermore, many adult people may not be passionate about learning new skills at their ages.

However, I agree with those who believe that learning language is more effective for teenagers. Firstly, people at young age learn faster than adults. This is because teenagers’ brains are not stuffed with a great deal large of unusefule information that adults often collect while growing up. Secondly, teenagers have enthusiastic to learn new things such as languages, math and history, and have a strong will to continue learning. For example, some teenagers may read over hundred pages each day and they still want to read more.

To sum up, while learning a second language by adults is possible because they are already have language skills. I believe that young people are more suitable for learning new things, particularly new languages.