Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education but other people claim that it is the individual's responsibility.

Some individuals are of the claim that paying for health care and the educational system should be the accountability of the government, while others think that it does not belong to the state’s obligation. While both schools of thought offer merit, I agree more with the former perspective for some rationales in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some reasons that elucidate why people think that the government should not be responsible for allocating budgets on the medical and educational system. In the past, there were many countries which were not wealthy and did not have thriving economic foundations, thus private businesses such as hospitals or schools could not cover running costs and bills on their own. As a result, it was completely sensible and necessary for the government to pay for expenses of healthcare and education to ensure their survival and sustainable development. Fortunately, in this day and age, the global economy is virtually flourishing and solid, combined with rising levels of financial resources of medical and educational institutions. Therefore, these businesses can have enough budgets for different kinds of expenditure independently, leading to no longer the government’s responsibility in this sector.

On the other hand, I am convinced that the trend above should be the accountability of the state. For one, there are an increasing number of arguments about the infrastructure and service of medicine and education due to the economic independence of these systems. In fact, in order to pay for all expenses and bills, executives and founders of the medical and educational system seem to cut down on some services or their quality, leading to the inability to greatly accommodate residents’ demands and needs. Therefore, the government should invest a part of the national budget to invest in health care and education, ensuring the high quality of hospitals and academic locations as well as trusts and satisfaction of residents. This can contribute to increasing the overall well-being and education access of individuals. Furthermore, thanks to the government’s financial support, the country could also solve a lot of health problems and literature-related issues due to the lack of education.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on whether paying for health care and education is the responsibility of the government or not, I believe that the government serves a crucial role in investing and supplying financial resources for these sectors to ensure the stable development and advanced quality to meet residents’ needs.