Some people think the government should subsidise fruits and vegetables to make healthy food more affordable. Others argue that the government should tax unhealthy food instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The topic where ideal way is searched to encourage people to eat based on such a diet which provide to keep their health in the long run is an eternal issue which sparks heated discussions among various group of people. A significant part of society, including I, supports the preparing to make suitable food; however, many individuals consider more useful way to introduce taxes. In my experience, during last century, taxes have already caused numerous problems but until now, solution to any matters has never provided.

On the one hand, many people believe the power of banning and taxes. As they say, higher prices, which are created due to the taxes, will encourage individuals rethink of their diets. They will want to buy less unhealthy food to save their money.

On the other hand, numerous groups of people do not believe in beneficial efficient of various taxes. They argue this supported their view by examples. For instance, they say that these taxes can cause the rethinking of diet in the cases of poor families which is unnecessary. They are vitally forced to do it during every shopping and the majority of them cannot afford to buy unhealthy food. Those are too expensive for them without the additional taxes. It is a fact that prices can play a significant role in the setting of people’s diets. However, the appropriate method to reach this goal to make the access easier for everyone by discounts on the fruits and vegetables. Furthermore, the learning people to make cheap and healthy food is also essential. Unfortunately, nowadays, a significant part of the society believe faulty that healthy food is expensive food. As a result of this, the poorer social classes do not change their diets more healthy and taxes do not causes any problems for rich individuals. In other words, taxes as a solution to the encouraging is not effective.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that those people are right who think that support easier accessing fruits and vegetable to encourage people to eati according to healthy diet, is the adequate way and not introduction of taxes and banning. Support is the solution to various problems, the banning is never.