Some people think the increasing use of technology in the workplace is good for young people's prospects of gaining a job and harder for old people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that technology plays an important role in helping young people acquiring a job, while it is more difficult for senior people. I partly agree with this opinion, which will be given certain reasons in this essay.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why increasing reliance on technology is beneficial for young people. Due to growing up as a technologically native in this era, young age groups could have a high degree of fast understanding and flexibility compared to older ones. Moreover, current technology systems in workplace could be renovated every six months for instance, which highly requires those young people to adapt innovative technolgy. As a result, this can be suitable for them to apply jobs or utilize various types of technology gadgets, leading to increasing productivity and creativity level.

On the other hand, senior individuals play a crucial role in managing technology systems. Although technology systems could significantly decrease the number of errors, these issues could be serious and larger, because of challenge in detecting and fixing technology’s problems. Thus, it is true that senior workers, who possess extensive expertises requiring hard-work and discipline, are able to easily control critical errors. This could assist young people to use technology more precisely and effectively.

In conclusion, despite some arguments about whether technology benefits young or older people, I believe that both generations have their own strengths. While young age groups could be flexible in technology innovation, senior ones can control those appliance by their experience and discipline.