Some people think the increasing use of technology in the workplace is good for young people's prospects of gaining a job and harder for old people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals claim that using technology in the workplace more frequently enhances job’s prospects for young people but may present challenges for old labors. I partly agree with this opinion based on some reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that utilizing technology cultivates numerous benefits for young individuals. It is true that young people often have a stronger foundation of technology as they were born in technological era, allowing them to adapt to the constant changes in digital advancements today such as artificial intelligence and cloud computing. For example, Samsung – a major tech enterprise recruits young software engineers annually to innovate their system, thereby catching up with the fast pace of modern world.

On the other hand, old workers can also benefit from the increasing use of technology in the companies. Although applying technology can improve overall productivity by normalizing sophisticated tasks and limiting flaws, the problems caused by automatic machine are more complex due to the systematic combination which requires a person with a deep understanding of the system. Therefore, the senior individuals who often have a comprehensive experience can realize the problems and then easily solve it.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining the importance of technology on people of different ages, I believe that the technology is beneficial for both young and old people. Additionally, the authorities should implement some effective policies to allow the old workers to be exposed to lasted technology, thus decreasing technological gap between generations in society.