Some people think the modern world we are more dependent in each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss the both view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are many considerations about whether people tend to be more dependent on others or not. This writer agrees with the former for various reasons and will discuss both views to explain them.

With the development of technology, young people nowadays are capable of earning money by themselves instead of using their parents’ money. To clarify, the young have the ability to access the internet, so they are clearly aware of the role of finance in society and start setting up their own company at an early age. For example, using network platforms such as TikTok or Facebook is also a key sector for them to find jobs that fit their study schedule. Additionally, the majority of influencers around the globe are also in adolescence, convincing that they can completely take care of themselves independently.

However, there are still many teenagers who do not entirely focus on being on their own feet because of misunderstanding their responsibilities. To explain, they consider that satisfying their demands is their parents’ mission and keep this thought as they grow up. Subsequently, relying on others over a long-term period becomes a habit and forms an unchanged characteristic. Thus, the representation of young individuals who possess a living way dependent on people around them is increasing day by day.

Taking everything into account, not all of the young nowadays keep their minds based on others, but generally, there is a tendency for this to appear in the new generation. Hopefully, favorable conditions on social media can create more opportunities for adolescents in order to develop themselves instead of being irresponsible.