Some people think the modern world we are more dependent in each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss the both view and give your own opinion.

There is a belief that people are getting more independent these days, while others claim otherwise. In my view, the opportunities and resources we have nowadays may help people survive on their own, but it is still essential to rely on others and living in communities is inevitable.

It may seem that a person who has a stable financial income, with all sorts of technologies to help them in daily life, can live an independent life and make their own choices each day. For example, skilled people can effortlessly find a dream job, provide for themselves financially, pursuing their preferred lifestyle and activities. In comparison, in past centuries women were not allowed to attend universities, work, or vote, making them completely dependent on their fathers or husbands. Nowadays, the view of the world has changed, with improved gender equality and opportunities. Even disabled people can now live a normal and independent life, with technologies enabling them to ambulate, communicate, work remotely, and easily perform daily routine tasks, such as ordering food and other necessities online.

Despite these modern developments, the world still works as a community, which consists of people relying on each other. Forming families, making friends and social relationships in order to survive is human nature. Though less evident, being fully independent is a common illusion. Living in a country means you depend on your government and laws, which control citizens and restrict their liberty. Moreover, as economies grow, people are getting more and more dependent on each other and their mutual effort. Individuals would not have an income, if not for companies built by others that employ them. Countries as they develop, depend on other governments’ valuable resources, providing a global balance through interconnected economies.

In conclusion, our lives may seem more independent due to technological and cultural advances, but our society is more interdependent than ever before, both individually and globally. It is known that your freedom ends where other people’s rights begin. Therefore, it is vital to communicate, help each other and work as a team to build a better world.