Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old house style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people argue that in a certain area, all houses should look the same so as to look a part of a locality. Meanwhile others argue that everyone should have their own choice to build a house of their choice and freedom to do so. If we look at both sides, none of them are wrong. In the preceding paragraphs, I will try to discuss both views, but to give my opinion, I believe houses should really be a personal choice.

Building a house is a very private affair. It is not just building a house made of bricks and stones but also emotions and attachments. Some people spend their whole life in the hope of having their own home someday for which they work tirelessly, end up taking huge loans and induce savings for their whole life. It is all about having a place of their comfort zone to live in rather than any kind of extra Vanza. When people build a new house, they want it to look modern according to the new age designs and modernity.

Similarly, if we look from a different angle, it’s not a wrong thing if a locality follows a similar old style, architecture, and traditional design. Firstly, it creates a feeling of being in one single community and gives a sense of protecting the ethnicity and traditionality to the local people. Moreover, it gives people sense of unity; in a discrimination-free environment. In some countries like Norway, Finland and in most of European region, we can see the same concept being put to life. This is quite a unique concept but should really be widespread for the beautification of the area too. This not only creates beautification but also potential attention from worldwide media.

All in all, I love the idea of having freedom to create my space as per my liking and choice. But the idea of a vintage locality is not either bad