Some people think unpaid community service should be compulsory in every school subject. Do you agree or disagree?

There is growing debate regarding whether incorporating unpaid community service should be mandatory in every school subject. Whilst, adding community service to education can provide valuable lessons. I do agree with the ideas of this practices to be compulsory in all school subject, as it may provide access to students to achieve their personal and professional career developments.

To begin with, participating in different societal activities besides academic’s courses can foster students’ problem-solving capabilities. Such events provide platform to communicate with different renowned background of peoples from where they can learn their life experiences which ultimately contribute to set their future goals. Moreover, such experiences can assist individuals to broaden their soft skills, like intrapersonal communications. It might play great idea to learn innovative things apart from academic’s knowledge. Personally, I believe that, learning by doing is more result oriented than reading books. Additionally, doing unpaid community activities can evoke a sense of empathy, social responsibilities and team work, which are foremost requisite to work in any field.

On the contrary, making unpaid community service mandatory in every school subject can bring a sense of hurdles in academics growth. Subject namely, Math, History and physics demands a more focus and frequent practices. Pressurizing student to get involved in activities like clean-up campaign, blood donation and afforestation programs, may create obstacles to achieve their academics success owing to heavy workloads for higher level students. Therefore, adding compulsory service to every subject may lead to stress and time management issues. In conclusion, despite of challenges will be faced by student in academics year due to unpaid community activities, i have positive view for it that it may lead to student’s personal and academics growth.