Some people think "vertical "city is the best, where people live and work in tall buildings. Others think "horizontal" city is better, where there are few tall buildings. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Vertical city has high rise buildings and many sky-scrappers where people can live and work in tall buildings whereas, horizontal city has short buildings and many raw-houses with open spaces and areas available. However, as per my perspective, vertical city is the best to live and work.

In this section, I will talk about first group of people who says vertical city is the best. This city is compact in size as per width but consist of many tall buildings which makes the city more beautiful to work and live in. whereas, social contact and coherence can also be maintained in vertical city as people live close to each other connecting regularly, which helps in building social connection which lacks in horizontal city. The space in vertical city is used in most appropriate manner with all facilities available in a limited amount of space like Mumbai and New York. I support this group of people.

In this section, I will talk about the other group of people who says horizontal city is better than vertical city. Horizontal city consists of much open space as compared to that of vertical city with few tall buildings and many short buildings and raw-houses. These cities have low population density which results in less pollution and noise. Also, horizontal city has much greenery and facilities spread in wider area. I do not support this group of people.

In my opinion, vertical cities are best to live as these cities are much developed with high job opportunities, which also changes the standard of living of people. Also, it helps in maintaining sociality and connections with other people. Working and living in these cities feel more professional and beautiful. Also, people nowadays shift to vertical cities from horizontal cities for better job opportunity and to increase the standard of living.

All in all, vertical city has many benefits like high standard of living and vast future opportunities which somewhat lack in horizontal city. Also, these cities are more developed and beautiful with latest technology.