Some people think "vertical "city is the best, where people live and work in tall buildings. Others think "horizontal" city is better, where there are few tall buildings. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Certain amount of people believe that both working and living in tall buildings is the better decision. While others assume, that horizontal cities with the few tall buildings is better for living. I personally believe that living in the horizontal cities is much less dangerous, so that is why i prefer the second variant. However, this essay will discuss both views.

Living in the vertical city with tall buildings can bring benefit like awesome view on other scyscrapers. Moreover, many youngsters prefer to live in the modern scyscrapers rathen than in the low-rise buildings. For some points, it is considered as a luxury apartements due to the fact that most of this type of buildings consist amenities like gym, pool and lounge zones. Not only luxury amenities, but also building an apartments with a lot of floors helps to use space in more economic way. However, those benefits comes with problems. High buildings are most of the time in risk from the earthquakes. For instance, in my hometown many buildings were destroyed by this catastrophe.

That is why i prefer safety over the nice view and the good amenities. The horizontal buildings, are oftenly the ones who are considered as a safe choice. Also, the low-rise buildings, unlikely to collapse during the earthquakes. Moreover, you have increasingly more chances to escape in those type of buildings.

To conclude, however vertical cites are considered as a luxury building with many conviniences, it is still has some safety issues. On the opposite, by living in low-rise building you are saving your life in the dangereous situations. For this reason, horizontal buildings is the first choise for me.