Some people thinks that environmental problems are too big and cannot be solved individually but some thinks that these problems can be solved by individuals action. Discuss both views, Give your opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are the people.

Society’s people are divided into two groups and therefore, environmental problems have become a topic of debate among people. Some people say it’s possible to handle environmental problems by individual action, while others think that environmental problems are too big to handle individually. In this essay I will compare and contrast both sides with my own opinion which is in the favour of former view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion.

Initiating with the points supporting first side of thoughts, firstly Individuals can work on environmental problems at a small scale such as following Reduce, Reuse and Recycle strategy. It means we should cut down on what we throw so pollution could be reduced, admit the habit of reusing non-recyclable products and recycling plastic and other reusable products. Furthermore, watching out our energy resources and limiting energy and water consumption can have a major positive impact on environment. Additionally, we should buy products in season and avoid packaging because most of packaging is unnecessary which takes up a lot of energy and raw materials. For instance, season less vegetables or biscuits wrapped in three packaging wastes a lot of material and energy.

On its contrasting side, people who held another view point say that individual actions are not enough to overcome this problem and government should also take necessary steps to solve these problems. Government can start campaigns about the awareness of environmental pollution such as educating people about it. Moreover, they can introduce go green schemes for nonrenewable energy resources to promote walking and biking. Additionally, they can make resilience infrastructure by indispensable foundation to achieve sustainable development.

In conclusion,I would like to say that it’s the responsibility of both to keep environment clean and green. Individuals can work on it at a small scale to improve environment nearby, while government can preserve environment at a large scale by campaigns and schemes to preserve nonrenewable energy resources.