Some people today argue that media has become increasingly nostalgic and unoriginal. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that mass media has become very much dramatic and unnatural. I completely agree with the idea that the good days of media has gone and it is more like scripted act nowadays.

There are multiple reasons why I believe that media sector has become unoriginl. One major reason is that In the earlier days media sectors such as print media and entertainment sector were very original. At that time the producers and directors intentions were more entertainment oriented with good lesson. For example, Charlie Chaplin’s act the dictator during world war 2 brings fun in a satire way. Furthermore in the entertainment sector celebrities like Michael Jackson has questioned a lot about the discriminations of the society. In addition, print media was the only reliable medium of news in the older days. Editors used to provide raw and impartial news such as during world war one and two print media has contributed a lot to bring trustworthy news. For instance news channel like BBC and many independent house provided reliable news that helped people to understand the brutality of the war.

In contrast in the modern era media has become more profit oriented rather than good entertainment. For example, entertainment media such as movie and music have promoted adultry a lot which is detrimental for young people. Music videos often promote gun and gang culture through lyrics. The only focus of the makers are now mostly on commercial success. Because all these bad things generate more views and eventually that brings more money. On the other hand print and broadcasting media has become very dramatic rather than reliable sources of news. Most of the news channels are partial and broacast fake news. Furthermore they circulate wrong narratives in favour of government. For example during the farmer protest of india most of the indian media broadcasted fake news agains the protestors and called them anti-national. Many houses do late night round table discussions. Where they do shouting and everything except discussion which brings more TRP.

Considering all the facts I firmly believe that media sector is no longer a reliable and joyful medium as it used to be , it has become a money machine.