Some people view advertising as positive, while others argue that it is negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the golden peak of commercial and social development, while a growing number of people claim that advertising poses a threat to human’s life, others opt for the opinion that advertising is positive.This essay will discuss both views before providing my standview.

Regarding the beneficial aspect, there are several reasons why people prioritize advertising.To begin with, it is believed to offer jobs for a dozen employees due to huge human resources demand of today’s business. It is evident that several departments such as marketing and sales obtain a large number of workers but still demand a greater quantity of employees, this will gradually remove the unemployment rate in society. Secondly, advertising is a key for modern business. Since companies need to tell about their products, customers will then be given access to the introduction of commodities and purchase them, considerably contributing to the sales. For example, Apple mainly focuses on advertising their iphones globally to approach many individuals and receive excellent sales .

On the other hand, advertising may target children who are more susceptible than adults. It is widely claimed that due to children’s lack of knowledge about society, young children are easily enticed by some tricks from advertisements, this only has an adverse impact on the child’s financial stability but also on mental health. Furthermore, several products that are risky and unhealthy are still advertised. Instead of introducing high quality products, many commercials concentrate on making profit from advertising regardless how useless the products are. For instance, Mcdonalds spends huge amounts of money on advertising fast food worldwide despite its bad effect on health.

From my view, though advertising gives job opportunities for individuals and greatly contributes to modern business, people should draw attention to its negative impact on children and the launch of unhealthy products to consumers.

To sum up, the government should either prioritize giving residents access to outstanding benefits of advertising or launch campaigns to encourage inhabitants to avoid advertising’s bad outcomes.