Some people view advertising as positive, while others argue that it is negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about the importance of advertising, with some saying it is crucial, and others arguing that it has a negative impact on society. Although some advertisements can cause several problems with promoting unhealthy or unreliable products, I believe they still play a key role in running a successful business and making people informed about the latest news in the business world.

One key concern regarding advertisements is associated with the products they promote and advertise. In recent times, it is becoming far more common for entrepreneurs to promote unhealthy types of food such as alcohol, fast food and any sort of fizzy drink. Consequently, it leads to the prevalence of such goods among people. As a result, many people who consumed these products suffer from a number of health problems, particularly youngsters. Another strong reason that advocates of this view offer is that advertisements tend to promote products in a low quality as products in very good condition and made of very good materials or ingredients in order to attract consumers. When people watch such advertisements, they are more likely to waste their money for goods they did not expect and ultimately, they do not trust them. From this perspective, advertisements seem unnecessary.

However, there are enough number of reasons to acknowledge the significance of advertising in business. The first reason is their pivotal part in running a successful business. It is fair to say that nowadays without advertisements any business may find it challenging to achieve their professional aims. This is because it is the advertisements that attract consumers. Additionally, advertising makes people informed about news in business. If people regularly watch advertisements, they can be aware of new products, and as a result they purchase them. Take my country, Uzbekistan as an example, the people are asked about the source they first heard about goods they immediately mention advertisements. In this context, people can understand the positive role of advertisements in business.

In conclusion, I acknowledge advertising can contribute to a number of problems in society by promoting unhealthy and unreliable goods, I still believe they are the fundamental way of running a business.