Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, crime has been a critical issue attracting attention from people globally. Some people believe that a speech by people who have been in prison but become good citizens later in school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with this view.

From the positive side, having these people give a speech is a wonderful way to inform school students about crimes, and the dangers of committing a crime as well since a speech is performed by individuals who used to be a real crime. Therefore, a speech might include precious and accurate data on crime, which strongly encourages school students to get rid of committing a crime or escape from the dangers of crime. By means of illustrations, those people who have been in prison understand how unlegal activities are performed, so that they can leverage that information to escape from or even against crimes.

Nevertheless, this method is not the best way to tell school students about the dangers of committing a crime since there is another better method to inform them, for example, we can utilize crime researchers or police force instead. These people also have a deep understanding of crimes, even more than crimes understand themselves since crime researchers and the police force are trained in several courses and learn about crimes, so they comprehensively fulfill the responsibility of informing students.

In conclusion, although having a talk by people who have been in prison but then become good citizens is a good way to tell school students about the dangers of committing a crime, there is a better method to exchange.