Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that ex-prisoners can become better after being released from jail, and there are some arguments about this issue when many people think they are the suitest one to talk to teenagers to avoid breaking the law. While I agree that letting students talk with people who have been in prison is a good education method, I would also argue that there are a few alternative ways that may be effective with teenagers.

On the one hand, teenagers may be more aware of the serious consequences of breaking the law after talking to people who have experienced it. Firstly, I believe that teenagers is more likely to listen to someone who has face the consequence of being handled by law. The stories of their individuals can serve as a powerful warning, showing young people the negative impact of criminal behavior. In addition, ex-prisoners may inspire teenagers to make better decision and avoid the mistake they might make in the future. This is because teenagers can see them as their limit.

On the other hand, the old crime may be luring teenagers into their criminal path. First, it is not possible to rule out the possibility that having committed a crime once may result in another. If these people are not fully rehabilitated, their message may not be believed. Moreover, as a child, teenagers cannot realize is it right or wrong. They listen to the criminals without questioning anything or even knowing that they are being lured.

In conclusion, while having a conversation with ex-prisoners is a good way to avoid breaking the laws, I would also argue that it was not the best way for teenagers to realize the severe consequences of not following the rules.