Some people feel that government should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and school. Other feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that significant proportion of people’s incomes should be collected by government for essential infrastructure improvements such as the roads and the schools. Other part of population considers that huge taxes is not a relevant approach. I believe that levies should be in moderate amounts due to the huge charges may cause a deterioration of general quality of citizens life.

On the one hand, some individuals feel that governments should take a large proportion of people salaries for infrastructure development. Above all, they consider that the current condition of public services is unsatisfactory, since many people are not satisfied with them. This may be a great solution of this issue: government will have more resources to develop city facilities; hence, this will increase satisfaction among the people who was not pleased with previous amenities. However, it may also affect to the general needs of the citizens. For instance, due to increased tax amounts their free finances after paying them will reduce; therefore, they will not be able to save enough money for important purchases such as a flat or a car.

On the other hand, other part of the population argues that tax amounts should be in moderate. This can be reasonable for some reasons; for example, government will still receive a significant finance support for improvement public facilities. However, the development may a bit slower, but it is still available. In addition, in this case, people may save money for the trips or important purchases. Therefore, moderate tax amounts is beneficial for both sides: not only public services will be improved but also people can save money for they necessary needs and trips.

In conclusion, I believe that levies helps for citizens life improvement, however; it should be in acceptable amounts for opportunity to everyone save money for comfortable life.