Some people feel that government should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and school. Other feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, it is a long-lasting controversial debate whether taking high rates of taxes from individuals’ income to allocate them to develop public services is an appropriate approach. Some people are of the opinion that it is a beneficial trend, since through expanding public services governments could secure success of nations in the future. In contrast, others think it impacts on people regarding financial difficulties. However, I opine that a deliberate and delicate approach in this regard is required to lead countries to thrive.

On the one hand, it has been thought that one the main priorities of law makers is to facilitate and improve the quality of society members lives through developing infrastructure, facilities, and amenities, which correlate to arising convenience and condition of individuals’ lives. This goal can be achieved by collecting taxes from people’s income. For example, in many developed countries such as Canada about 40% of community members are taken from them as taxes. In return, the government provides people with unique and fabulous facilities such as one of the most top educational system in the world. Thus, the taxes are invested in good reasons and higher purposes.

On the other hand, it has been argued by critics that these high tax rates result in many financial difficulties which people suffer from nowadays. They must pay a considerable proportion of their earning to government, while they do not meet their ends and struggle with financial issues every day. Therefore, it could be considered unfair and attributed to unsatisfactory of many individuals toward their governments and their life situation. In addition, in many cases like Iran this taxes are not devoted to proposing better public services and are spent on other useless things.

All things considered, I believe that a delicate and precise alterations and amendments in legislations are required to properly deal with issue. Collecting higher taxes from rich people and businesses along with lessening tax rates for ordinary people who are the paramount members of societies would be a logical and practical approach. By following this way, governments are still capable of continuing their service to people regarding developing and improving infrastructure and individual’s demands as well as increasing satisfaction among a majority of people.

To conclude, it can be inferred that even though high rates of taxes is an adequate way to funding the budget is needed to extent facilities, it also can correlate to financial distress at the same time. I wholeheartedly believe that to address this problematic matter government should revise some rules to change the distribution of tax collection.