people buy a product if it fulfills their needs; there is no need for advertisement. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

People buy things based on their quality or if the item satisfy their needs. Advertisement does not play a vital role. Although advertisement can also affect the way people shop, I partly agree with this idea.

Admittedly, advertisement may help people who do not have any preferences. For instance, if a senior who does not know what is in fashion now, they can watch advertisement to find out the best for themselves. Another important factor is that some people just believe things on advertisements are always in good quality. Take shampoos, for example, a lot of people buy a shampoo called head and shoulders because it is displayed on advertisements a lot.

I, however, would argue that there are a lot of people who think their preference always comes first. If they do not the quality of something, they just do not buy it again regardless of how frequently the item is displayed on adds. Furthermore, in some people’s own perspective things that are not in quality tend to be in adds. This is mainly because they think after no one buys merchants’ product because of low-quality, they resort to adds.

To sum up, despite the importance of advertisement, there are a lot of people who despise adds and only buy items if they meet their needs.