people buy a product if it fulfills their needs; there is no need for advertisement. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued among people that there is no need for advertising to encourage them to purchase a particular item. While I admit that advertisement increases the sales of the company, too much of it might annoy the customers.

On the one hand, companies sell their items much faster by popularizing them. People consume a lot of ads of products that they may purchase, eventually increasing the fundings of the company that pays taxes and propels the economy. Also, people can find some of the advertisements useful, due to their need to use it. Furthermore, some companies use ads as a source of income. For instance, people get free bonuses on different games and social platforms by watching a few second ad. Thus, even though advertisements make some people mad, but very crucial in economic and personal aspects.

On the other hand, people want to feel free to choose what item to buy. Some people stop using apps and platforms they are keen on, in order to avoid ads. In addition, dozens of communities use advertising as manipulation, influencing consumers’ brains. Moreover, the majority of companies use unrealistic advertisements that confuses and lies to society. For example, most fast-food firms often use clay and car oil in their ads, replacing cheese with the natural cook of grill, making their burger supper softy and gummy. Therefore, ads are beneficial for both customers and company, but it spreads misinformation on the internet, that expands antagonism.

In conclusion, although advertising lead to faster and larger sales, too much of it could cause aggression among people.