Some people think the development of the technology make people's life more complex, so we should make the life simpler without using the technology

In today’s society, there has been a growing controversy about whether technological development has made people’s lives more complicated and stressful. In this context, there are claims that we should live a simpler life without using modern technology. Nevertheless, this essay will disagree and argue that although technology may create certain problems, it still brings significant positive changes and improves mankind’s quality of life overall.

To begin with, technology has made daily activities more convenient and efficient in many aspects of society. To be more specific, modern devices such as phones and computers allow individuals to get contact with each other and receive information much faster than before. Furthermore, technological growth has enhanced the education system, healthcare, transportation and other sectors in society. To illustrate further, nowadays, people can take courses online wherever they may be, while medical treatment is provided with the help of artificial intelligence. Therefore, despite making life more complex, technology helps people save time and achieve a higher standard of living.

On the other hand, some people argue that technology increases stress and anxiety because individuals are becoming too reliant on digital devices. Even though this opinion is understandable, steering clear of technology can cause disadvantages as people who refuse to use digital tools may struggle to catch up with the trend and adapt to current society. Instead of rejecting technological development, people should learn how to limit their screen time, and manage online activities, which helps individuals to reduce stress while still enjoying the advantages of technology. In addition, many careers today require technological skills, meaning that living without the help of technology could cause major challenges and difficulties for people in this fast-paced world.

In summary, I disagree with the method of avoiding digital tools to have a minimalist lifestyle. Although technology may cause certain challenges for individuals to deal with in the beginning, its advantages in improving significant aspects of life are more vital. Thus, people should focus on balancing their online activities rather than evading them completely.