Some peopre think lhot leochers should be responsible for feoching sludenfs to judge whol is right ond wrcng so lhol lhey con behove well. Ofhers say lhot feochers should only teoch sfudenfs ocodemic subjecls. Discuss bofh views ond give your opinion

It is considered by a few individuals that tutors merely concentrate on subjects that are educational, while others opine that it is their obligation to educate pupils to discern what is correct and incorrect in order that they are able to perform good conduct. Although curriculum topics always aid the children to become adroit in their fields, I believe that teaching students manners and etiquette contributes to their overall development with easily conquered any critical condition.

On the one hand, it is a fact that nowadays competition is stiff due to modern technology. If juveniles lag behind in the curriculum, they will never be able to catch up with the real world so teachers should inculcate more course-related materials in students. Also, they can flourish their careers and grab expertise in particular fields as intellectual subjects have aided in bestowing umpteen advantages, like giving copious precise and deep information about various different fields and excelling our innate skills. To illustrate better, a report published by scientists at Harvard University reveals that without a focus on academics, scholars can neither achieve a higher position in their job nor get fruitful outcomes and expertise in their studies. However, they solely have book knowledge, so they are not capable of thinking outside the box.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that a teacher has the potential to become a friend, philosopher, and guide for his or her students. A teacher is like a potter, who moulds the earthen vessels in whichever forms they want likewise, a teacher shapes student personalities by nurturing their conscience and instilling moral values. Apart from this, a mentor not only develops students’ moral values like honesty, empathy, and respect but also discusses real-life scenarios and how to deal with hazardous consequences. For example, students at Oxford University believe that the adage from India, “Acharya devo bhava” is totally true because professors provide copious information about essential life-lesson skills, ethical behavior, and teamwork, which assists them to becoming responsible citizens in their nations. Therefore, lecturers ought to instruct what is good or not.

To conclude, despite curriculum topics are crucial for children to gain expertise in their area of study, in my opinion, they are struggling to think effectively due to they only have knowledge from textbooks and offering them appropriate conduct along with how to deal with any difficult circumstance will enable them to thrive and progress.