Some prefer tp study alone, while others prefer to work in groups. Which one do you prefer?

The ability to solve problems by teaming up and communicating with others is a crucial skill that people benefit in both personal and professional life. However, it is not easy to develop such skill at a short notice therefore groupwork should be encouraged at schools. Although it has some downsides such as responsibilities are not always equally shared and it wastes more time compared to studying individually since different ideas makes desicion making process harder, i think its benefits outweigh those.

First of all, kids need ti socialize. With groupwork, while they get the chance to meet and develop good relations with their peers kids also gain the ability to raise their voices and express themselves. However, not all of the kids have a sense of responsibility so inequalities in terms of sharing labour may occur in some groupworks. Therefore there should be a teacher or an adult to supervise and advise them.

Moreover, modern life requires more and more cooperation. Since in today’s business life everything is more complex and most of the areas are related to different professions, now it is inevitable for people to build relations with others and the earlier the individual gets this ability the better. Without it, one may face difficulties in business life and may have to try to develop the communication skills that others gained many many years ago and by doing so he/she wastes so much time. Given that I think people should start to practice working with others at a young age and groupworks is an excellent opportunity for that.

To conclude, we all live in an advanced society that requires multiple abilities. Socializing, communication and cooperation are essential ones of these requirements. In order to gain these, people should start spending time with each other in projects at a very young age. Therefore im on the opinion that groupworks are benefical for people.