Some say that reading newspapers and watching TV news is a waste of time, because it has no direct connection with people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays in many countries around the world technological development has changed the ways in which people gets information.Some critics argue that reading of media prints and listening to news on TV is time consuming, because it has no additional benefits to our lives However,there are a number of cogent reasons why this preposition can be refuted, because readyof newspapers and watching of news on the screen is entertaining and it also helps us to know about what is happening around the world.

On the one hand,there are a number of several reasons why it is good to red newspapers and watch news on the screen.Firstly, reading of media print and watching of news on the TV is entertaining.Furthemore, reading of newspapers and watching of news on TV is entertaining, because there are times you feel sad,but mare reading of some celebrities stories on newspapers and watching them on TV show helps us to feel relax and happy.For instance,there are a lot of published stories and comedies

on newspapers about movies stars romantic lifesty and even on TV news that we watch at times that makes us feel some sence if humor and relaxation.

On the other hand,another reason why reading of newspapers and watching of news had effect on us is because they are educative.In addition, they help us to learn about what is happening around the world, because newspapers publishers and those who works with the media,like journalist termsfo get current news and displays on the TV for everyone to watch.Forinstances,people get to know that there is war and killings in the northern part of this country Nigeria by watching TV news and reading of news papers, there by keeping themselves and their family in a safe place that is free from war.

In conclusion, although reading printed papers and watching of TV is,not useful.However,with this two main points of mine,such as being entertaining and educative.I would say that they have beneficial effect on us as a whole.