Some say the government should fund research, while others believe that commercial companies should cover the costs. Which one do you agree with?

The sources of research have always been a pivotal aspect in sciences that have sparked debate among experts and the public. There is a common belief that the government must pay the cost of research; however, others believe that markets should pay it. I firmly agree with the opinion that scientists should be paid by private companies, and this essay will justify this opinion.

To begin with, the most important reason for supporting sciences by markets is about the root of knowledge that must be useful in real life. It is fundamental; the more money earned by governments, the more published surveys that are not applicable to people, and it can be an enormous waste of money caused by scientists conducting surveys to gain profit. For instance, the policymaker in England decided to cut the funding of research because the value of published work had decreased; therefore, authors must find a source to sustain their routine lives, and they went to the markets. This was a critical point in England that was converted to the highest level of connection among sciences and industries, which was unpredictable.

Moreover, these days, the attitude about universities has changed, and citizens think that education makes them poorer in terms of money. This is due to the fact that in the countries where science is provided by the government, the rate of poverty is too high compared to others. The most important cause of this phenomenon is limiting the budget of the government for research, and researchers should be satisfied with little money that is only enough for their primary needs; however, in other countries, the connections among markets and researchers lead to making scientists a wealthy society.

In conclusion, this essay discussed this topic in detail, and I firmly agree that companies should be the source of money for research.