Some schoolchildren dislike learning maths. What might be the reasons for this? What might be the best ways to make learning maths enjoyable for schoolchildren?

Math is not favor subject of some pupils. The main cause can be attributed to lack of understanding and fear of failure. However, this problem can be solved by numerous approaches, such as making the lesson more engaging and attractive.

Some schoolchildren do not like math because this usually seen as subject which answers are wrong or difficult to find. Such difficulties and lack of deep understanding of math make learning process frustrating leading to anxiety in students. Furthermore, it may depend on teaching methods. For instance, some teachers use old techniques, which lack of engagement. For example, digital games, which many children are interested in, are developed dramatically, but many teachers teach with classic methods. Additionally, math seen as a subject, which answers are uncertain and difficult to find. In such situations, students may afraid of results.

However, this issue could be addressed by making the learning process more engaging and attractive and using real-world examples. Because of math consists many formulas and abstract number, math may not be engaging but teachers through some games and puzzles can me it more attractive. Because such activities are interesting and facinating for children. In addition, teachers can use real-world examples, which are essential for the further use. Due to some think that mathematical formulas and exercises are not useful in daily life, using essential in daily life examples make math more attractive.

In conclusion, some people dislike math because it may be unrealistic and not engaging. By using up to date methods and games teachers can make it more attractive.