Some schools are no longer teaching children how to write with a pen. Do you think children should learn handwriting skills?

Today, children are not being taught how to write with a pen in some schools. In my opinion, children should learn handwriting skills in order to express their thoughts and feelings and to improve their memory.

On the one hand, children can master how to express their opinions and feelings by writing with a pen. This is because they think deeply to express their opinions effectively while they are writing. Then, children can easily do so and can use it in their speeches. However, thanks to advanced technologies such as AI or the internet, teenagers are trying to show their perspectives by using them. Using this kind of technology diminishes children’s ability to think. For example, my groupmates use the internet to write perfect essays to finish their homework in my school.

On the other hand, handwriting skills improve children’s remembrance because juveniles tend to retain important things when they write on paper accurately. In other words, they can easily remember everything and be ready to answer questions related to what they have learned. For instance, my friend, who has a good memory, prefers to write main points in books or articles not to forget them.

To conclude, children should learn how to write with a pen instead of using their smartphones. This is because it helps them to express their opinions precisely and to improve their ability to remember everything.