Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The issue on animal extinctions has only grown and developed throughout the years and this yield to many different reasons, yet may also be resolved in various ways. Some causes of these destructions include hunting and overfishing of diverse creatures; however, these can be alleviated through proper restoration and conservation of both land and water habitats.

Animal extinction may be rooted from illegal hunting of wildlife in the forests and overfishing in the oceans. Many people have engaged to these unlawful activities for personal or financial gains. As a result, these animals that were hunted and killed are sold in the black market for an expensive price. This continues on as a cycle since people who commit to these acts consider this as their livelihood.

This pressing concern on extinction of varied species may still be eliminated with effective restoration and conservation of habitats. For instance, the government shall implement stricter rules regarding the preservation of animal habitats, such as imposing higher penalties and giving legal consequences to people who continue to not abide by the rules. Moreover, people should also support initiatives of private groups or organizations who advocate for restoring and conserving the homes of the animals. For example, these advocacy groups conduct fundraising events for the benefit of helping animals affected by illegal hunting, while some physically visit habitats in need of immense restorations.

Animals are also living creatures that should be valued in our environment. The causes, like hunting and overfishing, that yield to animal extinction should be addressed with urgency through the help of the government and its people; ensuring a safe and quality space for all animals.