Some students prefer studying alone rather than studying in a group. Why do some students prefer to study alone? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is widely known that there are some students who prefer to work on their own studies rather than doing it in a group of people. There are different reason for each students. I do believe that students would learn more if they join a study group than trying to study each materials on their own.

There are various reason why some people prefer to study alone. First of all, they can get less distracted which can improve their focus during the study session. People who studies alone have fewer things to think because they only have to focus on theirself. Secondly, studying alone can teach them to be more independent while also giving them the ability to go on their own study pace. This is because self-taught students have to prepare their own study materials and teach it to theirself. This can actually guarantee them to understand the materials by maintaining their own study pace.

However, I strongly believed that studying alone have less benefits than studying with a group. Studying alone can leads to students not used to be working in a group. Students who studies in a group can help with each other mistakes therefore giving them room to improve. In addition, students have less possibility to get burned out from studying if they study in a group. This is due to the feeling of companionship they got from their friends.

In conclusion, student choose to study alone because of several benefits such as getting less distracted and can teach them to be more independent. While the benefits can help them with their studies i believe that studying in a group with give more positive impacts to the student.